The National University of Public Service was founded in 2011 to host those higher education programmes that are key for national security. There are five faculties located within the University: The Faculty of Military Sciences and Officer Training, The Faculty of Science of Public Governance and Administration, The Faculty of Law Enforcement, The Faculty of Water Sciences and the Faculty of International and European Studies.

The campus consists of new buildings and renovated historical buildings of the old Austro-Hungarian military academy called Ludovika. The campus is surrounded by a park and a lake which provides a pleasant atmosphere and the buildings are perfectly suitable for hosting an international conference.